Tag Archives: Grizzly Bear

Album: Grizzly Bear-‘Shields’


I have to say that the new Grizzly Bear record is my favourite of the year so far. It has everything you would want from the lads, with sweeping guitar riffs and mysterious lyrics. my two personal favourites on the album are ‘Yet Again’ and ‘Gun Shy’. it’s a brilliant album which lives up to their three previous efforts and surpasses them in my opinion.



Tagged , , , , , , ,

Grizzly Bear-‘Yet Again’



‘Yet Again’. Never has there been a more apt title for a Grizzly Bear tune. Because yet again they’ve produced a fantastic track, which heightens the expectancy for another fantastic album. This is what the lads sound like when they are going for a straight up rock effort. Razor sharp guitars and smooth vocals. Love this.

By Conor Kelly


Tagged , , , , , , , ,

New Grizzly Bear-‘Sleeping Ute’/New Album/Electric Picnic Appearance

I’m so very excited by this news. Grizzly Bear are back, finally. They have released a new track ‘Sleeping Ute’ online. The follow up to 2009’s ‘Veckatimist’ will be out on September 18th, not title yet though. All good news so far. The best news for Irish fans, is the lads will be playing Electric Picnic 2012So many reasons to be excited.


1 Sleeping Ute
2 Speak in Rounds
3 Adelma
4 Yet Again
5 The Hunt
6 A Simple Answer
7 What’s Wrong
8 gun-shy
9 Half Gate
10 Sun in Your Eyes

By Conor Kelly

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Electric Picnic Initial Line-Up Announced

The Electric Picnic initial line-up has been announced. The Cure, Grizzly Bear, Azealia Banks, The xx, Orbital, Elbow, Hot Chip, Sigur Ros and The Roots have all been announced. It is an exciting list so far. I am definitely excited to see who else is added. I speculated about The Cure being lined up a few months back and it turns out it was true.

By Conor Kelly

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Daniel Rossen-‘Silent Song’

Grizzly Bear and Department Of Eagles front man Daniel Rossen is releasing a solo album, as previously reported. This is the second track released online and it is another solid track. Listen below:

By Conor Kelly

Tagged , , , , ,

Daniel Rossen-‘Saint Nothing’

Daniel Rossen is name you might not know, but he will be familiar to you when I tell you he is a member of Grizzly Bear and Department of Eagles. He is releasing a solo EP ‘Silent Hour/Golden Mile’ and this track ‘Saint Nothing’ is from it. Listen to it below:

By Conor Kelly

Tagged , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: